My ears and my head – TB

15 Apr

Eating my ears
That parasitic tune.
Explaining my fears, where
Love and hate are strewn.
To my head it’s stuck on
It’s not coming off.
Like a hat I will don
And will sadly never get to doff.

5 Responses to “My ears and my head – TB”

  1. Björn Rudberg (brudberg) May 3, 2016 at 1:16 pm #

    Ouch a parasitic tune…

  2. Susie Clevenger (@wingsobutterfly) May 3, 2016 at 9:21 pm #

    Parasitic tune…goodness that is a tough one playing in one’s head

  3. ihatepoetry May 3, 2016 at 9:21 pm #

    Ha! Loved the ending.

  4. Stacie Eirich May 4, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

    Normally I’m not that fond of rhyming, but you do it a way that intrigues and disarms. Loved the images & sounds of “that parasitic tune-love and hate are strewn” –in this short piece you made each word count, and it will stay with me a while. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Marian May 6, 2016 at 3:57 pm #

    Ack! Turn it off already! 🙂

Leave a Reply

