Seal of approval – TB

5 Nov

Her lips are the
Beginning of a dream.
Her sins,
Much more original than mine.
A dance on a bevel may last forever.
Without her I can’t live, I can’t dance,
I only function.
In her mirror she’s
ahead of the curve with her curves.
In my mirror,
I’m still trying to make things rhyme with my eyes.
I fight fires while she lights them.
She’s trying to let more light in.
I open the windows the doors.
She’s still looking for more warmth.
That burning passion of hers.
The love that she takes is equal to the love that she gave.
And then she adds just an extra bit more,
When she adds her seal of approval.
Mwah.

3 Responses to “Seal of approval – TB”

  1. writersdream9 November 11, 2015 at 5:48 pm #

    Very nice!

  2. Marian November 12, 2015 at 10:46 am #

    Awww, why resist?

  3. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) November 15, 2015 at 3:36 am #

    Lovely, lovely, lovely! I hope she fully appreciates your appreciation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

