Regina Spektor – Real Love

2 Dec

3 Responses to “Regina Spektor – Real Love”

  1. crystalia04 December 3, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Princess Crystal and commented:
    I guess I never had that really.

  2. Kenia Santos December 6, 2014 at 1:58 am #

    Such a beautiful song. I love Regina Spektor’s playful voice, I listen to her at least once everyday, as part of a feel-good ritual, which also includes listening to Nina Simone, Beirt and Yan Tiersan (la valse d’Alene played in the accordion, to be more specific.

    What your friend says above is mostly true for so many people. And she reminded of something I wrote a while ago:

    the rain that falls on the kissing couples in romantic movies, they don’t tell you, but it’s acid.

    The Avett Brothers, they have this song I adore called “love like the movies” (I’m not leaving a link because I’m nonot sitting at my computer, but please, Google it and listen, i would love to hear you on it) which is actually a very sensible explanation for the reason why we all hope to live a love story like the many we’re taught by the movie industry to go after and the reason why we can’t have it.

    Regina sings of the same kind of love, love we seem to be fated to chase like smoke in the air…

    Kiss you TB.

  3. Kenia Santos December 6, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    Auto correct kills me. I have always made awful mistakes around you and now auto correct helps me look even dumber! Read above: “Beirut” and ‘”la valse d’Amelie”.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

