A few lines that mean a lot

28 Aug

20140828-091612.jpg

Banana Yoshimoto – Hardboiled and hard luck

I read a book during my holidays and it touched me. I wasn’t expecting a book by an author called banana to have such a profound effect on me.

In particular, this passage resonated with me. I thought of my mum. She developed an illness and then spent 5 years fighting it. In a way, especially the latter years, it was like she was saying a long goodbye. She tried to squeeze every second out of the day. If she exchanged even a hello or a thank-you with you, believe me, it was important to her.

Leave a Reply

