Tea in a coffee mug – TB

25 Jul

Tea in a coffee
Mug,
The limits of my saucery,
Love.
Stairways to
My bedroom,
You can call it heaven.
The next day,
An icecream
In a cone,
The limits to
The romance I show.

4 Responses to “Tea in a coffee mug – TB”

  1. TheFriendWhoCares July 28, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

    The stairs to eternal happiness
    that you yearn for,
    You always appeared to be someone
    Who stepped to the fore,
    As I bid adieu to the moments
    well spent in fun, laughter and affection,
    Admit it, you and I felt a deep sense of connection,
    The differences we had, just like any other relationship,
    were true and pinching.
    The arguments we exchanged led
    Ill-fated events inching.
    I still remember you taught me
    to take dead ends in form of happy memories.
    And as I apologize again, I wonder if
    This bond too, for you, from beginning was a happy ending?
    I never knew opening myself to someone like you
    Would make me lose something that so beautifully grew
    Had I known the consequences,
    Had I known the pain I have caused you,
    I would have taken care
    I would have made myself more aware
    You don’t have to understand my point of view,
    But please don’t tighten the noose,
    Because only true things face the bitterness
    So, I am here, writing this piece and dedicating to the bond,
    That has ended in your mind and heart,
    And to let you know somethings have no end,
    Somethings go on even with a loose end,
    And sometimes there are no happy dead ends.
    The promises made, shall be delivered,
    Even though the bond for you has withered.
    We were never a temporary phase
    That is neither you, nor me, are those who stray.
    For the one last time, forgive me,
    And accept me for me, and let me accept you for you.

    • crayfish July 29, 2014 at 10:36 am #

      Who will my beautiful roses?

  2. georgeplace2013 July 29, 2014 at 12:04 am #

    The limits of my saucery… clever, love it.

  3. Marian July 29, 2014 at 10:52 am #

    such saucy word choices! very cute.

Leave a Reply

