Imperfectly perfect – TB

18 May

The rock in my life,
You’re the stone in my shoe.
The thorn in my side,
Though at my side are you.
You question my silence
Also question my words.
When we argue, can we whisper
So the room isn’t burnt?
You call me all the names,
And on occasions mine.
Not all is perfect, but it ain’t
for lack of trying.

4 Responses to “Imperfectly perfect – TB”

  1. Colleen @looseleafnotes May 19, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

    As fired up a blast as the subject. I love the play on rock too.

  2. Björn Rudberg (brudberg) May 19, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    Sparkles in that relationship.. yes fire can be good.

  3. Helen May 20, 2014 at 12:06 am #

    I thoroughly enjoyed this … brought a smile to my face … (ain’t love grand?)

  4. vandana May 20, 2014 at 10:36 am #

    Very profound

Leave a Reply

