Full English – TB

5 Apr

I sit in the shadow
of the morning
Eating hash browns and
Hard-boiled eggs.
If only I’d
Remembered the beans.
What the day means
In the context of my life,
I don’t yet know.
I just hope the coffee steam
Screens my streams and
I start to feel
On top of the morning.

7 Responses to “Full English – TB”

  1. Kenia Cris April 6, 2014 at 1:13 am #

    Lovely and so optmistic. 🙂

    • crayfish April 6, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

      You have to see through the doom and the gloom.

  2. J Cosmo Newbery April 7, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    I’ll have what she’s having.

  3. Susan April 7, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

    Coffee is another kind of bean, but I do remember the “full English” from my travels. Love the rhyming here, a screen of sorts that brings joy to my morning.

  4. Sumana Roy April 8, 2014 at 2:38 am #

    sure…brighter moments on the horizon..

  5. M.A.S. April 8, 2014 at 7:43 am #

    The rhyme snuck up on me. I liked that.

  6. Kerridwen (@TigersSterne) April 9, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    Wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

