Babylonian I’m not – TB

31 Mar

I am a mere tourist in Babylon
Getting used to the absence of radiance
Since the carving of the colours from the butterfly’s wings.
They tell me to paint with the pigments, to paint them a masterpiece.
But I can do neither, for I have wept unending rainbows
ever since she stopped flying.
Bye bye Babylon bye bye.
In goodbyes I find beauty.
Bye bye.

2 Responses to “Babylonian I’m not – TB”

  1. Kenia Cris March 31, 2014 at 2:28 pm #

    If you’ve wept this many rainbows, you know exactly where the gold is. I’m glad you finished this poem. 🙂

    Kiss.

  2. Rebecca Fedler March 31, 2014 at 2:38 pm #

    “Since the carving of the colours from the butterfly’s wings.”
    Short with great flow. Love it.

Leave a Reply

