Life on film – TB

2 Sep

I am always wandering.
Never am I settled.
My life’s on play,
like a dream that’s slowly turning.
That’s your voice, I hear,
but it’s like being at the movies,
sitting through a film I’m not even watching.
Your voice echoes and I recognise it.
I recognise it, but can’t seem to register.
Nothing seems real.
It’s beautiful but quite possibly darkened.

8 Responses to “Life on film – TB”

  1. Aya Wilson September 6, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    a collection of life time events with focused highlight can be a film, love the topic,
    and how you perceive it.

  2. Viola Cohen September 7, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    this is well done.

  3. elizena September 7, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    Loved reading this! Kind of reminded me a bit of my son. He’s always going; never still and sometimes I wonder if he hears anyone’s voice. If someone followed along behind him with a video camera, what you described up above would be what would be recorded.
    Very well done; keep on writing! Be blessed.

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/09/hearts-harvest.html

    • crayfish September 10, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      Thanks Elizena. I think one story ofter resonates with another.

  4. shoelessboywonder September 10, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    I have written some similar to this so i know the feeling well. Great job expressing it.

    • crayfish September 10, 2012 at 8:10 am #

      It’s a well trod path, Mr Shoelessboywonder.

  5. Shaunda Eck September 12, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    Amazing because as I was reading this I was also thinking of our energetic son, and how this is also me when all of our children are trying to talk to me at once. I loved how you wrote it was like being at the movies….

    • crayfish September 12, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      interesting interpretation, Shaunda, thanks

Leave a Reply

